Feasibility of large hierarchical multiple regression

I’m fairly new to Bayesian modeling but, I’m hoping to incorporate more of this into my data analysis routine. I have a big dataset from an experimental neuroscience study with multiple subjects and time-series data.

For this specific example, I have a 34081x32 design matrix that contains samples across 8 subjects. To fit this model, I was hoping to formulate this as a hierarchical model with random slopes and intercepts. My model is:

coords = {
    'Mice' : pd.Series(mice),
    'obs_id': x_copy.index.to_numpy(),
    'predictors': pd.Series((x_copy.columns))
}

with pm.Model(coords=coords) as model:
    data = pm.MutableData('x', x_copy, dims=("obs_id", "predictors"))
    g = pm.MutableData("group", group_idx, dims="obs_id")

# Hyperpriors
    mu_a = pm.Normal('mu_a', mu=0., sigma=10)
    sigma_a = pm.HalfNormal('sigma_a', 5.)
    mu_b = pm.Normal('mu_b', mu=0., sigma=10)
    sigma_b = pm.HalfNormal('sigma_b', 5.)
    sigma_hyper = pm.HalfNormal('sigma_hyper', 5.)

# Non-centered Reparameterization for group-level parameters
    z_betas = pm.Normal('z_betas', mu=0., sigma=1., dims=("Mice", "predictors"))
    z_intercept = pm.Normal('z_intercept', mu=0., sigma=1., dims="Mice")
    betas = pm.Deterministic('a', mu_a + z_betas * sigma_a)
    intercept = pm.Deterministic('b', mu_b + z_intercept * sigma_b)

# Model error
    sigma = pm.HalfNormal('sigma', sigma=sigma_hyper, dims="obs_id")

# Define likelihood
    mu = pm.Deterministic('mu', intercept[g] + (data * betas[g]).sum(axis=-1))
    likelihood = pm.Normal('y', mu=mu, sigma=sigma, observed=y, dims="obs_id")