Is there an efficient way to get all of my linear models parameters distributions mean? I.e. analogue to sklearn's .coef_?

Hi, I’m new to pymc3 but I’ve done a lot of tutorials so far. I’ve built a model with 21 parameters from 20 normal and one uniform distribution. I would like to get the posterior means of these variables after I’ve done the Nuts Sampling.
I now I can gen get it with accessing them each one by one through model.parameter_x. Which seems to give me the fitted mu and sigma.
Is there a way I can all get them at once? I thought pm.summary() should do it, but it seems like that module is not there anymore?

Thanks so much for helping, I’ve been searching the docs for 3,4 hours and I couldn’t quite find the answer.

The summary function got moved to Arviz. You can still use it from there - see the code below.

import pymc3 as pm
import arviz as az

with pm.Model() as model:
    x = pm.Normal('x')
    y = pm.Deterministic('y', x**2)
    trace = pm.sample()

az.summary(trace)
1 Like

To add some more context to @ckrapu answer, take a look at Did something happen to plot_posterior?, TL;DR updating to the latest pymc3 version will have the alias like pm.summary back. They have not been present in the documentation for a while though, they only have links to the respective ArviZ docs: https://docs.pymc.io/api/stats.html.

To get the most out of ArviZ functions, you should convert your trace to inferencedata. The best way to do that is directly from pm.sample(return_inferencedata=True) which will become the default in pymc3 >=4.0