Iterating over Tensors - pytensor.scan

Hi Community,

I am trying to implement a custom likelihood function and need to iterate over individual values of the observed output variable. Need to use these values as an end argument to arange function. I am trying to use pytensor.scan to achieve the same within the LogP function.

I’m a newbie to PyMC, can somebody help me with this?

Input to logP function -

time_to_event.shape

TensorConstant{(1,) of 50}

[24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24., 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24. 24., 24. 24. 24. 17. 2. 6. 14. 23. 16. 7. 20. 20. 12. 10.]

def standardize(x, mu, sigma):
    return (x - mu) / sigma

def standardNormCdf(x):
    return 0.5 + 0.5 * pm.math.erf(x / pm.math.sqrt(2))

def exponetiateDotProduct(x, y):
    return exp(x * y)

def getContributionFromInterval(interval, mu, sigma):
    print('getContributionFromInterval')
    logT = log(interval)
    a = standardize(logT, mu, sigma)
    return log(1 - standardNormCdf(a))

def getSurvival(time_to_event,mu,sigma,theta):
    survival = 0
    for interval in pt.arange(1,time_to_event):
        logT = log(interval)
        a = standardize(logT)
        features = data[getListOfFeatures()]
        A = (-1) * getContributionFromInterval(interval, mu, sigma)
        B = getContributionFromInterval(interval - 1, mu, sigma)
        survival += exponetiateDotProduct(theta, features) * (A + B)
    return survival

def runModel():
    bcphm_model = pm.Model()
    with bcphm_model:
        data = pd.read_csv('data/prevcovid_SF.csv')
        data = data.head(50)
        data.to_csv('first50.csv', index=False)
        test_columns = ['time_to_default', 'time_to_prepayment', 'DTI']
        data = data[test_columns]
        data['event'] = data.apply(
            lambda x: 'default' if x.time_to_default > 0 else ('prepayment' if x.time_to_prepayment > 0 else 'active'),
            axis=1)