Large Scale Factor Analysis with minibatch ADVI

Hi, I’m new to PyMC3 and am using it in my master dissertation. I have a dataset of roughly 1.3 million datapoints, each of 20 dimensions, and 40% of the data matrix are missing.

My goal is to reduce its dimensionality for further analysis. The way I deal with missing values is simple - assign a 20 dimensional Bernoulli mask, that either returns the “true” value (when entry is observed) or a placeholder (when the entry is missing). To make it run on ADVI, I have integrated away the Bernoulli latent and got a mixture of a Dirac distribution centered on missing placeholder, and a Gaussian component centered on the “true” value.

My goal is to recover the full factor loading matrix (NxR) for further analysis; however, given my datasize, I couldn’t specify my V matrix to have a shape of (N, R). Is there any simple fix for this problem? Or should I infer my DxR factor matrix with minibatches and algorithmically obtain the NxR loading matrix?

On a slightly unrelated note, I am also looking to expand my current implementation to use the Indian Buffet Process, using the following generative approach:
pi_r ~ Beta(alpha / R, 1)
z_nr ~ Bernoulli(pi_r)
Factor loading matrix becomes V x Z

Which I believe is not too difficult to implement, since I can again, integrate out the Beroulli latents Z to obtain another mixture. Any thoughts?

Below is my code:

MISSING_PLACEHOLDER = -9999
df_data = df_data.fillna(MISSING_PLACEHOLDER)

D = 20
N = len(df_data)
R = 3
batch_size = 100

minibatch = pm.Minibatch(df_data, batch_size=batch_size)

class NormalMissingValMixture(pm.Continuous):
	def __init__(self, beta, mu, precision, missing_mu, D, *args, **kwargs):
		super(NormalMissingValMixture, self).__init__(*args, **kwargs)
		self.beta = beta
		self.mu = mu
		self.missing_mu = missing_mu
		self.precision = precision
		self.D = D
		self.mean = pm.floatX(np.zeros(D))

def logp(self, x):