Linear regression with Generalized extreme value distribution

Hi,
I am quite new to Bayesian Liner regression. I want to perform linear regression using Generalized extreme value (GEV) distribution. My code is working well while trying to estimate the three parameters of GEV. However, I am getting wrong values when I am assuming the location parameter (mu) as a function of time to account for nonstationary. The rhat statistics is larger than 1.01 for all the parametrs and I am getting a single value.
Below is my code:

X = np.linspace(1, 276, 276)
X = X.astype(int)
df1 = pd.read_csv('Datapy.csv')
[Datapy.csv|attachment](upload://ladV0IWHHMafHpK7VjaaOU6CzRh.csv) (2.1 KB)

###################################
with pm.Model() as model:
    # Priors
    alpha =pm.Normal('alpha', 0, 100)
    alpha = alpha.astype(int)
    beta = pm.Normal('beta', 0, 100)
    beta = beta.astype(int)
    gam = pm.Normal('gam', mu=0.0, sigma=100.0)
    gam = gam.astype(int)

σ = pm.HalfNormal("σ", sigma=21)
    ξ = pm.Normal("ξ", mu=0.0, sigma=0.35)
    # Expected value of outcome
    μ = alpha + beta*X +gam*X^2

# Estimation
    gev = pmx.GenExtreme("gev", mu=μ, sigma=σ, xi=ξ, observed=df.r)
#####################################################################    

idata = pm.sample_prior_predictive(samples=1000, model=model)
az.plot_ppc(idata, group="prior", figsize=(12, 6))
ax = plt.gca()
az.plot_posterior(
    idata, group="prior", var_names=["alpha", "beta","gam","σ", "ξ"], hdi_prob="hide", point_estimate=None
);

######################################################
with model:
    trace = pm.sample(
        cores=4,
        chains=4,
        tune=2000,
        initvals={'alpha':0.92, 'beta': -2.5, "gam": 0.9, "σ": 1.0, "ξ": -0.1},
        target_accept=4,
    )

I have uploaded the data if you want to try. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Alok

Can you just check a couple of things?

I think the exponent here should be **, otherwise you’ll get a bitwise operation.