Multinomial mixture with observed-values themselves as mixtures

Hi,

I’m new to Pymc3 and it seemed like a great tool for a problem I am encountering, but I am having trouble with the last bit of code.
Briefly, I have two multinomial distributions representing disease models (each disease has the same three objects present in imaging data, but in different frequencies). I would like to model an instance where both diseases are present in imaging data as mixture. This would be straight-forward if each observation (patch of the image) came from from disease A or B, but it is more realistic that each observation will be a mixture itself (some convolution of disease A and B).

Currently what I have is below:

Setting up our prior and underlying parameters:

#Number of image patches
N=100

#Number of objects in each image patch
objPerPatch = 10

#Initial guess for the fraction of the two diseases present
beta = np.array([0.5, 0.5])

#True frequency of our diseases in image patches
beta_true = np.array([0.7, 0.3])

#Frequency for three objects in each disease
alphas_true12 = np.array([[0, 0.2, 0.8],[0.8, 0.2, 0]])

Simulating the data:

observed_data12 = np.zeros([N,3])
#Each image patch for simplicity is the same combination of the two multinomials 
# and will always the same object count 
 for m in range(N):
    observed_data1 = np.random.multinomial(objPerPatch*beta_true[0], alphas_true12[0], size=1)
    observed_data2 = np.random.multinomial(objPerPatch*beta_true[1], alphas_true12[1], size=1)
    observed_data12[m] = observed_data1+observed_data2

Creating the model:

with pm.Model() as simple_comp_model:
   #Underlying probability we want to infer
    p1 = pm.Uniform('p', 0, 1)
    p2 = 1 - p1
    p = T.stack([p1, p2])

#Get distribution of our multinomials
    obj_dist = [pm.Multinomial.dist(p=alphas_true12[i], n=objPerPatch, shape=3) for i in range(2)]

#*This would be the approach if each image patch was assigned to one disease