NUTS - FromFunctionOp has no attribute 'grad'

Hi,

I am new to pymc3 and have been trying to use the NUTS sampler in my model. My initial model used the Metropolis sampler and it worked fine but I was wanting to use NUTS to draw comparisons between different samplers. The code for my model is as follows -

This part is where I initialize the parameters.

param1 = pm.Normal('param1_{0}'.format(index), mu=3, sd=1)
param2 = pm.Normal('param2_{0}'.format(index),mu=3, sd=1)
param3 = pm.Normal('param3_{0}'.format(index), mu=1, sd=0.5)
param4 = pm.Normal('param4_{0}'.format(index), mu=1, sd=0.5)
offset = pm.Normal('offset_{0}'.format(index), mu=1, sd=0.5)

Consequently, the next iterations use this part to update the params.

self.param1_samples.append(pd.Series(self.parameters['param1_{0}'.format(index - 1)][self.burnin:]))
self.param2_samples.append(pd.Series(self.parameters['param2_{0}'.format(index - 1)][self.burnin:]))
self.param3_samples.append(pd.Series(self.parameters['param3_{0}'.format(index - 1)][self.burnin:]))
self.param4_samples.append(pd.Series(self.parameters['param4_{0}'.format(index - 1)][self.burnin:]))
self.offset_samples.append(pd.Series(self.parameters['offset_{0}'.format(index - 1)][self.burnin:]))        
self.param1 = from_posterior('param1_{0}'.format(index), self.param1_samples[index][self.param1_samples[index] > 0].values)              
self.param2 = from_posterior('param2_{0}'.format(index), self.param2_samples[index][self.param2_samples[index] > 0].values)
self.param3 = from_posterior('param3_{0}'.format(index), self.param3_samples[index][self.param3_samples[index] > 0].values)  
self.param4 = from_posterior('param4_{0}'.format(index), self.param4_samples[index][self.param4_samples[index] > 0].values)
self.offset = from_posterior('offset_{0}'.format(index), self.offset_samples[index][self.offset_samples[index] > 0].values)

The from_posterior function looks like this -

def from_posterior(param, samples):

class From_posterior(pm.Continuous):