Pymc-marketing (adstock and saturation)

I am new in pymc-markeing and I after having replicated the “MMM Example Notebook” on my VScode, I was trying to do it again with different adstock model (in particular, I tried with Weibull PDF). I do not know how to do that, so I tried to introduce, as custom priors, the priors related to the scale and shape paramters of the WieibullPDF in these 2 ways:

WAY 1:
‘’’
‘scale’: {‘dist’: ‘Beta’, ‘kwargs’: {‘alpha’: 1, ‘beta’: 5}}, # prior for the weibullPDF adstock’s scale(lam) parameter

‘shape’: {‘dist’: ‘Gamma’, ‘kwargs’: {‘alpha’: 5, ‘beta’: 1}}, # prior for the weibullPDF adstock’s shape(k) parameter
‘’’

WAY 2:
‘’’
‘lam’: {‘dist’: ‘Beta’, ‘kwargs’: {‘alpha’: 1, ‘beta’: 5}}, # prior for the weibullPDF adstock’s scale(lam) parameter

‘k’: {‘dist’: ‘Gamma’, ‘kwargs’: {‘alpha’: 5, ‘beta’: 1}}, # prior for the weibullPDF adstock’s shape(k) parameter
‘’’

because I saw them called as lam/k or shape/scale in the “under the hood” of the library. Anyway, in both the cases, after fitting the model and get its graphical representation, nothing changed compared to the original “MMM Example Notebook” (the adstock still results to be modelled according to the alpha parameter of the geometric adstock).

So, I also tried again the same two ways, this time deleting from the custom priors the prior related to the alpha of the geometric adstock. The results is that it returns me an error cause the alpha’s prior is missing.

So, how can I implement an adstock model which is not the geometric adstock?

I know that maybe for the experts with this library it could be not such a clever question, but as I said I am new with this library and even a suggestion is very appreciated

1 Like

Welcome!