Trouble understanding how to use sample_posterior_predictive to generate a prediction

I’m quite new to PyMC and admitteldy much more comfortable in R and Stan than Py so I’m probably doing something rudimentary wrong and I’m not tracking all the variations between different versions of PyMC. I have a very simple model that I’ve been toying with to learn that I’ve copied from here. I had started with more complex modeling but realized that I was in way over my head.

Anyhow, here is my attempt to get some predictions:

# Predictions - generate new data
new_data = np.random.randn(3, 3)

#concat my existing features with new ones?
tmp = np.concatenate((features, new_data))

# should coords have 3 or 103? Neither seems to work confusingly.
new_coords = {
          # dim 1: len of df
          'obs_id': np.arange(0,3), #is this all coords from concat'd set or just for new?
          # dim 2: feature cats.
          'features': ['treatment', 'cov1', 'cov2']
}

with hierarchical_model:
    # set it over the feature data? Is this needed? doesn’t work anyways.
    hierarchical_model.set_data(name = "feature_data", values = tmp, coords=new_coords)
    # generate preds, seems to work
    predictions = pm.sample_posterior_predictive(hierarchical_trace, predictions=True)
    # this doesn’t exist any more, not sure how to replace it?
    preds = az.from_pymc3_predictions(predictions,
                              coords=new_coords,
                              idata_orig=lm_idata,
                              inplace=False)

# # get y-hat for new X data
preds.predictions['y'].median(dim=('chain', 'draw')).values

# # view y-hat as 94% HDI
az.plot_posterior(preds, group="predictions");

I’m guessing that there’s some trickery with how we set the co-ordinates that I can’t seem to puzzle out from the docs and sadly much of the code that I can find to reference no longer seems to work. Any advice much apprecated!