Can someone help me model this data...?

Hi all!
This is my first time using PyMC and my first question on this site. As a bit of background, I completed my masters in stats about 5 years ago and haven’t really touched it since (so bare with me as I’m rusty!), untill now…

A problem has arisen where I’ve been tasked to create some predictions on a very limited set of data. However, we have people in the team who have lots of domain experience in the field so I’ve seen an opportunity to dust off my bayesian statistics and use some priors!

Here is the problem (reworded in a fun way):

A fruit seller has a selection of produce; including Oranges, apples and pears. She wants to model the proportion of fruit that she sells to women in the different cities her stores are located in. We have records of the following data;

• City
  • Age of store (in days)
  • Number of employees working
  • Volume of rain of that day
  • Total amount spent on item that day
  • Total amount spent on item that day by women

For each record, we have the data for each of the items. The priors we would then have would be based on the city and item - for example, if we knew women in Liverpool bought the majority of the bananas at the store we would choose a Beta prior where the mean is centered at a high value (say 0.9) and the alpha and beta values chosen to best represent our own confidence in this prior. (I understand this will lead to a high number of priors if we increase the number of cities and items).

Reminder:
We want to model the proportion of the amount spent on each food item by women in each city.

I have thought about using a Binomial or Bernoulli distribution with a beta prior and I have also thought about using some sort of logistic regression. I was wondering if anyone could answer the following:

1. Whats the best method or model to allow us to place priors on each item for each city?