Help translating from JAGS to PyMC3

I’m new to PyMC3 and have previously been using JAGS. To convert over to PyMC3 I wanted to convert a previous JAGS script of mine, but have been having many difficulties… here is a simplified diagram of the hierarchical model I want.

The 50 refers to 50 people, and the 14,000 refers to the total number of experimental trials (summing across people).

Here is my working JAGS model:

model{
  for(i in ntrials)   { # for every trial...
      x[i] ~ dvonmises(mn[i],60) # x is the observed data, trying to approximate it using VonMises distribution
      mn[i] <- ifelse(z[i]==1, m[i,1]+mushift[subj[i]], m[i,2])      
	  z[i] ~ dbern(pt[subj[i]])
  }

for (j in nsubj)  { # for every subject...
  	  pt[j] ~ dbeta(CmA, CmB)
      mushift[j] ~ dnorm(Cshift,Ctau)
  }

# Hyper-priors
  CmA ~ dexp(.1)
  CmB ~ dexp(.1)

Cshift ~ dnorm(0,.5)
  Ctau ~ dgamma(2,.01)
}

The subj variable is a vector of length 14,000 that refers to which of the 50 people a certain trial came from (e.g., subj[1000] = 42 means the 1000th cell of vector subj came from person #42).

The difficulty I have is with the trial-based for loop at the top. I want the mu parameter of the VonMises distribution to change depending on whether z is 0 or 1. Here is my attempt so far to code it using PyMC3:

with pm.Model() as hierarchical_model:
    # Hyper-priors
    Cshift = pm.Normal('Cshift',0,.5)
    Ctau = pm.Gamma('Ctau', 2, .01)

CmA = pm.Exponential('CmA',.1)
    CmB = pm.Exponential('CmB',.1)

# Subject-level
    pt = pm.Beta('pt', alpha=CmA, beta=CmB, shape=nsubj)
    mushift = pm.Normal('mushift',mu=Cshift,sd=Ctau,shape=nsubj)

# Trial-level
#     z = pm.Bernoulli('z', pt, shape=ntrials)
#     mn = pm.math.switch(z, m[i,0]+mushift[subj[i]], m[i,1])

y = pm.VonMises('y', mu=mn, kappa=60, observed=x)