How do I combine two models into one larger model?

Hello all,

I am new to PYMC and to Bayesian statistics in general. I am trying to figure out how to fit a model that I have been previously doing in two steps with a frequentest approach. I am working with media consumption data. I am trying to project total consumption 8 months out using data from the first 35 days. The media consumption data seems to largely follow an exponential decay pastern. By log transforming and fitting a line I can model the decay and extrapolate into the future. Looking at historical data this extrapolation is almost always an under estimation, but it correlates really well with the total consumption at 8 months. So I have fit a second linear model under log - log transform.

Frequentist Method:
Model 1: log(daily consumption) = m1 * day + b1 #done individually for each video
Model 2: log(8 months total consumption) = m2 * log(extrapolated total consumption) + b2

One of the motivations for doing this is to answer the question, “How likely is video A to outperform video B at the end of 8 months given the data.” That is in my opinion squarely in the domain of Bayesian statistics. Because of this I am brushing up on my Bayesian statistics and tying to convert this method into a Bayesian model.

Using bambi, I have been able to fit the equivalent (or better) of each of these models. The issue that I see is that I am loosing a lot of data when I move from Model 1 to Model 2. I can see many different approaches to the transition, but they all involve collapsing the posterior distribution of Model 1 into a single value. What I would like to do instead is to either fit one combined model or provide the transformed posteriors of Model 1 to inform Model 2.