Model not reproducing observed data?

Bayesian newbie here. I have a 4x4 data matrix consisting of proportions of success (probability of observed successes) and would like to obtain parameters alpha (4-vector for rows), beta (4-vector for columns) and c using MCMC such that the posterior distribution in data[i,j] is given by 1/(1 + exp(alpha[i] + beta[j] + c)) (sigmoid). So for (4 x 4) data I have 9 parameters. (I also have raw data for numbers of successes & failures for each cell, but I’m using data = successes/(successes+failures).)

It seems to converge okay, but the problem is when I try to use ppc the posterior gives probabilities close to 0, contrast to actual data and I’m not sure why…

data = np.array([[0.2, 0.3, 0.5, 0.6],
                 [0.6, 0.2, 0.6, 0.5],
                 [0.5, 0.6, 0.2, 0.3],
                 [0.3, 0.5, 0.6, 0.2]])

basic_model = pm.Model()
with basic_model:

# Priors for unknown model parameters (9 parameters in total)
    a = pm.Normal('a', mu=0, sd=10, shape=(4, 1))
    b = pm.Normal('b', mu=0, sd=10, shape=(1, 4))
    offset = pm.Normal('offset', mu=0, sd=10)

# Expected values of outcome (4 x 4)
    p = pm.Deterministic('p', sigmoid(a + b + offset))

# Likelihood (sampling distribution) of observations (4 x 4)
    obs = pm.Bernoulli('obs', p=p, observed=data)

with basic_model:
    # Draw posterior samples
    trace = pm.sample(1000)

ppc = pm.sample_ppc(trace, samples=1000, model=basic_model)
posterior_samples = np.mean(ppc['obs'], axis=0).round(3)
print(posterior_samples)

def sigmoid(x):
    z = np.exp(x)
    return z / (1 + z)

posterior_samples mean gives:
[[ 0.01 0.01 0.012 0.011]
[ 0.003 0.006 0.007 0.008]
[ 0.013 0.011 0.013 0.01 ]
[ 0.007 0.007 0.008 0.015]]

which is nothing like the observed data.

You cannot feed number other than [0, 1] to the Bernoulli distribution, it probably cast data to the closest integer internally.