Modeling with count data as predictors and continuous as outcome variable in pymc

Disclaimer 1: I posted this question on statsexchange but I feel like it may be better suited here since its very specific to Bayesian modeling in pymc. Please let me know if it is not appropriate for this forum and I will take it down.

Disclaimer 2: This is a long explanation but I feel like it was needed to give a thorough description of my problem.

I am relatively new to Bayesian modeling and I am trying to wrap my head around a particular regression approach using count data. I understand how to model a GLM with a count variable as the dependent, such as using Poisson e.g. or Negative binomial. What isn’t clear to me is how to implement this in the reverse way. I have been playing with baseball data because it is something I enjoy and it is the most intuitive for me. Basically my problem is this, I want to model a player’s exit velocity data based on the number of hit outcomes for several types of hits. The reason I am doing it this way is because I am assuming that each hit type has a correlation with exit velocity, which is generally true but not perfect. This is by no means a good baseball question. It just sets up the problem in the way I want to try to solve. There are two issues:

1. How do I model my priors so that I can have count distributions for the predictors with a likelihood on continuous data. I searched quite a bit and did find several solutions (example) like this that basically say that count data is ok to be treated continuous, but that is not what I want to do.
  2. I want to make inferences for each batter. Some have many observations (total hit counts) while others have few. How can I add a hierarchical structure to infer the distribution for each batter, including those with few or many observations.

I will outline what I have done so far. By the way I am using python with statsmodels and pymc for reference.

My original pandas dataframe looks like this: