Multivariate Random Walk Regression

I’m trying to implement a correlated random walk over the slope and intercept parameters of a linear model. I’m basing it loosely off the multivariate random walk tutorial on the pymc site. However, I keep running into some errors when trying to sample the prior predictive and posterior distributions. I’m relatively new to PyMC, so any help is greatly appreciated. Here is some sample code that throws the errors:

#simple linear model
x = np.random.uniform(-1, 1, 100)
x.sort(axis=0)
y =  x * 10 + np.random.normal(0,.1,100)

The model I’m trying to fit looks like this:

with pm.Model() as mv_randomwalk:
   # x = pm.MutableData('x', x_t)

# Sigma for mu:
    sigma = pm.Normal('sigma', 0, 1)

# LKJCholeskyCov for the covariance between alpha and beta
    chol_alpha_beta, *_ = pm.LKJCholeskyCov(
        'chol_alpha_beta', n=2, eta=2, sd_dist=pm.HalfCauchy.dist(2.5), compute_corr=True
    )

# Correlated random walks for alpha and beta
    alpha_beta = pm.MvGaussianRandomWalk(
        'alpha_beta', mu=np.zeros(2), chol=chol_alpha_beta, shape=(x.shape, 2),
    )

#extract params
    alpha = pm.Deterministic('alpha', alpha_beta[:, 0])
    beta = pm.Deterministic('beta', alpha_beta[:, 1])
    print(x.ndim)

#regression
    mu = beta * x + alpha

#likelihood
    y_hat = pm.Normal('y_hat', mu, sigma=sigma, observed=y_t)

with mv_randomwalk:
    idata = pm.sample_prior_predictive()

with mv_randomwalk:
    idata.extend(pm.sample(nuts_sampler='numpyro'))

Here is the error I get when sampling the prior predictive:

ValueError: scale < 0
Apply node that caused the error: normal_rv{0, (0, 0), floatX, True}(RandomGeneratorSharedVariable(<Generator(PCG64) at 0x2374384A0>), [100], 11, Composite{((i0 * i1) + i2)}.0, sigma)
Toposort index: 14
Inputs types: [RandomGeneratorType, TensorType(int64, shape=(1,)), TensorType(int64, shape=()), TensorType(float64, shape=(100,)), TensorType(float64, shape=())]