Posterior Predictive check_ limited to certain sample sizes?

I am new to pymc3 and python.
To illustrate my question please consider the following. A study has being completed and the posterior distribution derived. To predict a the probability of a single new future value we using samples: :ppc[“y”].ravel() from the Posterior predictive check
ppc .=pm.sample_posterior_predictive(trace,2000,model). In a future study we can even predict what the future mean (of a future study with the same sample size as original study) from PYMC3 with samples: ppc[“y”].mean(axis=1).Indeed we can even extend this to multiples M of the original sample size using samples:ppc[“y”].mean(axis=(1,2)) from the ppc with size argument included:pm.sample_posterior_predictive(trace,2000,model,size=M). However my colleague wants extend my study : in other words he wants me to predict the ppc the mean predicted for an extended study of 71 subjects using pymc3. This is not a multiple of 37 the original sample size. we could use the scipy library but would prefer if PYMC3 could do it in a simple way for a newbee.

#To predict the mean the mean of a future sample size N using Scipy_library and pymc3 trace posterior values is easy:
mu =trace[“mu”]
sd = trace[“sd”]
N= 37
yy =stats.norm(mu,sd/np.sqrt(New sample size)).rvs(4000)
ax1.hist(yy, histtype = “step”, density = True)
az.plot_dist(yy,color=“y”, label = “Sci_py predicted value of future mean of size N”,ax =ax1 )

Hope there is a simple way to adjust the positive check to give predictions for any sample size,
Does anybody have a simple way of doing this in PYMC3.
Thank you for your expertise.

Can you just change the size of your model using a pm.Data container?