Problems running the Probabilistic Matrix Factorization example from the docs

Hi Everyone!! I am new to PyMC and Im looking to implement a model similar to the the following example from the docs.

Probabilistic matrix factorization

I’m getting a type error while building the model. I’m running the notebooks as it is in the page in colab, with no modifications. The problem is in the definition for the rating prior, but I cant understand exactly what is going wrong and how to fix it.

Any help would be appreciated!

Summary
INFO:root:building the PMF model
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
TypeError                                 Traceback (most recent call last)
<ipython-input-19-d6e9dbffb6ce> in <cell line: 17>()
---> 17 pmf = PMF(train, DIM, ALPHA, std=0.05)

7 frames
<ipython-input-12-08080fd9169d> in __init__(self, train, dim, alpha, std, bounds)
     68                 initval=rng.standard_normal(size=(m, dim)) * std,
     69             )
---> 70             R = pm.Normal(
     71                 "R",
     72                 mu=(U @ V.T)[~nan_mask],

/usr/local/lib/python3.10/dist-packages/pymc/distributions/distribution.py in __new__(cls, name, rng, dims, initval, observed, total_size, transform, *args, **kwargs)
    314         rv_out = cls.dist(*args, **kwargs)
--> 316         rv_out = model.register_rv(
    317             rv_out,
    318             name,

/usr/local/lib/python3.10/dist-packages/pymc/model.py in register_rv(self, rv_var, name, observed, total_size, dims, transform, initval)
   1310             # `rv_var` is potentially changed by `make_obs_var`,
   1311             # for example into a new graph for imputation of missing data.
-> 1312             rv_var = self.make_obs_var(rv_var, observed, dims, transform, total_size)
   1314         return rv_var

/usr/local/lib/python3.10/dist-packages/pymc/model.py in make_obs_var(self, rv_var, data, dims, transform, total_size)